Gunge Grand Prix Update – Help Required

Hi All,

I’m sure there are many of you out there wondering what exactly is going on with Gunge Grand Prix 2016 at this moment in time.

Well the reality is, life has got in the way. My current personal commitments at weekends, coupled with working full-time 5 days a week, means I’ve barely had a day off as such since May. Therefore the grand prix has had to fall by the wayside.

The personal commitments will ease up somewhat come the end of August, but after that there will be additional commitments linked to my work which will be taking up my free time instead!

Therefore I am requesting help from the TellyGunge community with regards to setting up pages, votes etc and basic admin to try and get the competition moving again. So if there is anyone out there who is able/willing to assist, please get in touch asap.

In the meantime, I hope to get some votes up over the next couple of days. Rather than setting them up to go live at a certain time, the votes will go live as soon as the page is published, in order to try and get things moving in the right direction. Please keep an eye out from day to day as to when these votes go live, as they will only be available for a week. I will try to post on here what matches are live, both on here and via my twitter handle @phd2207

Attached to this post is the current spreadsheet, with all Round 1 results included and the draw for Round 2.

Thanks for your understanding, and keep your eyes peeled for round 2!

Gunge Grand Prix 2016



This entry was posted in Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Gunge Grand Prix Update – Help Required

  1. yuck53 says:

    Hi, welcome back. Hope you find everything you need.


  2. TG says:

    I see the people who recently bemoaned the site’s lack of activity are falling over each other to volunteer…

    I’m afraid I won’t be able to provide much assistance here, what with my writing projects keeping me busy. But I can grant the necessary site privileges to anyone who’s willing to share the workload with you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m in much the same boat, I’m afraid.

      But yes, I would love to see the people complaining about it being quiet here actually do something to “correct” that. Not that I think there’s anything to “correct” – the site has always gone through periods of activity and periods of quiet.


  3. OriginalName says:

    I’ve just noticed a problem.

    In round one, Julie Bowen defeated Anikka Albrite, but Julie is nowhere to be seen in round two, whilst Annika takes on Ashley Blue.


  4. amosgrove says:

    I might be able to help over the next couple of weeks.


  5. byronmcsteele says:

    I’m happy to lend a hand with the admin.


  6. BucketOfGoop says:

    When does this round end?


↓ This is where you write something ↓

