No, this isn’t just an excuse for me to namedrop. What gave you that impression?

In which I give my thoughts about nominating for the GGP and WAFL Character Tournament, talk about how one could learn about the people behind the photos we’ll be voting on and basically going “I’ve met some of the people I’ve nominated, neener neener!”.

VanillaXSlime's Think Tank

This whole campaigning shit is freaky, though not in an inherently bad way, mind!

So with the first round of Gunge Grand Prix voting coming up in a few weeks, I thought I’d start writing up some mini-propaganda things for my nominees, similar to the posts I made for the Character Tournament (only smaller since I have four times as many people to write about). As I started writing, I noticed something very bizarre, which I’ve already mentioned to GRZ: Mio, Samus, Flannery and co. might not be real, but I know more about them than I do about the likes of Simone Simons, Cristina Scabbia or Charlotte Wessels despite the fact that not only are they real people, but real people I have met and interacted with. Needless to say, I know even less about those whom I’ve never met.

I think part of this could be simply that…

View original post 926 more words

About VanillaXSlime

So I'm a WAM author (Suzi's Slop Drop, The Kayotics, The A-Z of Gunge II, Goo Your Own Way, miscellaneous other stuff), the administrator of, a fan of metal, punk and gothic music, an occasional cosplayer and bassist. Twitter: ECG: UMD:
This entry was posted in Admin/technical, Discussions, Just for fun. Bookmark the permalink.

↓ This is where you write something ↓

