I need a hand with Top of the Slops…

Back in February I said it would be “a month or two” before I did some more work on Top of the Slops and that’s kind of true. However that would imply that I’d have something up in March or April which, of course, I haven’t. The reason for that is I’m doing another Obstacle Zone round (see E1P3) and I’m struggling to come up with obstacles – I’ve only got a few elements that could make part of one but a proper obstacle as of yet.

So, I’m going to throw this one open to the public. Rather than coming up with characters, I’d like suggestions for obstacles for the six players (Orianthi Panagaris, Morgan Lander, Mia Coldheart, Karin Axelsson, Doris “Thunder Tears” Yeh and Charlotte Cooper) to face. They can be as mundane or as outlandish as you fancy. There’s no real deadline for this either. And yes, you will be credited for your suggestions.

Some elements I’ve got include a pull-able rope, a balance beam and two members of the audience (whom I’ve already designed) firing gunge out of an adapted fire hose. You don’t have to work these elements in but it would be helpful if you did.

Thank you!

About VanillaXSlime

So I'm a WAM author (Suzi's Slop Drop, The Kayotics, The A-Z of Gunge II, Goo Your Own Way, miscellaneous other stuff), the administrator of https://tellygunge.wordpress.com, a fan of metal, punk and gothic music, an occasional cosplayer and bassist. Twitter: https://twitter.com/VanillaXSlime ECG: http://www.ecgunge.net/forums/index.php?showuser=10391 UMD: http://umd.net/profile/vanillaxslime
This entry was posted in Discussions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I need a hand with Top of the Slops…

  1. TellyGunge says:

    I’ve never been good at writing stories with messy games or obstacles courses, so I’m not the best person to suggest things. But perhaps it is worth taking a look at Wipeout for some inspiration. As well as the muds pits they have some good obstacles which involve diving through holes into tanks of goo, and course there are the pneumatically powered pies…

    (Incidentally, Wipeout USA is coming back at the end of the month, so stay tuned for some clips from that…)


↓ This is where you write something ↓

